The skies over the Oval in London are cloudy and “the wicket looks like a good wicket” according to the Australian skipper.

Todd Murphy is in as the frontline spin option, with all-rounder Cameron Green missing out.

No changes for England, as expected.

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Mitch Starc, Pat Cummins, Todd Murphy, Josh Hazlewood

England: Ben Duckett, Zak Crawley, Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Jonathan Bairstow, Christopher Woakes, Stuart Broad, Mark Wood, James Anderson