Last Updated on January 29, 2023

Tennis great Novak Djokovic has won the Australian Open, picking up his 22nd Grand Slam event title in the very nation that imprisoned him just one year ago, for refusing to submit to the deadly COVID-19 jab.

Novak Djokovic defeated Stefanos Tsitsipas, of Greece, to pick up his 22nd Grand Slam title and 10th Australian Open championship, putting the icing on the cake of a legendary run that’s made him a symbol of freedom all over the world and has made him an even bigger national hero than he already was, in his native Serbia.

Djokovic’s win ties him with fellow tennis legend Rafael Nadal, for the most Grand Slam victories of all time.

His victory has allowed him to reclaim his place as the world’s top-ranked tennis player, and Djokovic was overcome with emotions after his victory, crying tears of joy as he embraced his team and supporters following his massive triumph on a global stage.

But just one year ago, Djokovic was barred from competing in the Australian Open and was imprisoned after arriving down under, for refusing to submit to the COVID-19 jab that’s been credited with causing thousands of athletes in peak physical shape to drop dead on the field of play.

After his release, Djokovic went on to win at Wimbledon and received a hero’s welcome upon his return to Serbia.

As National File reported at the time:

“Thousands of people came tonight to greet one of the greatest Serbian athletes of all time,” the Twitter account Based Serbia, which provides conservative content from a Serbian perspective, posted online, hailing the unvaccinated Djokovic as “a national hero who would rather risk his career than submit to the NWO.”

Despite the Wimbledon victory and global support for his cause of medical freedom, Djokovic has remained barred from a number of top tennis events, including the 2022 US Open, thanks to Joe Biden’s COVID jab mandate on foreign entries, which is quite obviously not enforced on the southern border.

Watch below as Djokovic accepts the Australian Open championship trophy: